1989 - 2019 30 years in business Friday, 19th April 2019

European Free Trade Association Sets Out 2017 Priorities

Dear Clients,

The European Free Trade Association, which comprises Liechtenstein, Iceland, Switzerland, and Norway, intends to take forward free trade negotiations with India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Ecuador this year.

The Association released a statement marking Liechtenstein taking over as the bloc’s chair.

EFTA said it would look also at international developments concerning provisions in free trade deals concerning trade in services and investments. It said also that special emphasis will be given to EFTA’s relationship with the United Kingdom as it prepares to leave the European Union. An expanded legal analysis on the differences between the EFTA Convention, the EEA Agreement, and the Swiss bilateral agreement with the EU will be undertaken, it said.

Kind Regards

Cardwell Advisory Desk


This entry was posted in News & Publications. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.